Comparison
Post Array vs Later
Later groups accounts into social sets of up to 8 profiles and starts at $18.75 a month billed yearly, with a limit of 30 posts per profile on Starter. Post Array groups accounts into projects, starts at $25 a month for 30 accounts across 3 projects, and does not limit how many posts you schedule.
Which one fits
- Choose this product when
- People and small teams posting for several brands or clients who want one login, a clear status for every account on every post, and an AI agent that can help without being able to post on its own.
- Choose Later when
- Visual brands focused on Instagram, TikTok and Pinterest who like planning from a grid of images.
What each option does
| Claim | Post Array | Later |
|---|---|---|
| A free plan you can keep using, with no time limit | Yes Free to start with no time limit. Write and schedule as much as you like, and your first 3 published posts are free. Post Array pricing Read October 27, 2026 | No No free plan on the page. Each plan starts with a 14 day free trial. Later pricing Read October 27, 2026 |
| Teammates included on the smallest paid plan | Partly Starter includes 1 user, Growth 2 and Scale 4. Extra users are $3.75 a month each. Later pricing Read October 27, 2026 | |
| Separate brands or clients kept apart under one login | Yes Each brand or client is its own project, with its own accounts and calendar, all under one login. Plans start at $25 a month for 30 accounts across 3 projects. Post Array pricing Read October 27, 2026 | Yes Plans are built on social sets, one profile per platform each. Scale has 6. Later pricing Read October 27, 2026 |
| AI agents like Claude or ChatGPT can work in it (MCP) | Yes A remote MCP server lets Claude, ChatGPT, Codex, Gemini CLI and other agents draft, check and schedule posts. Posting now always waits for a person to confirm. Post Array for developers and AI agents Read October 27, 2026 | Not verified Not stated on its pricing page on the day we checked. |
| A public API you can build on | Yes A REST API and a command line tool use the same rules as the app. Post Array documentation Read October 27, 2026 | Not verified Not stated on its pricing page on the day we checked. |
| The price goes up with every person you add | No The price depends on how many projects you run, never on how many people you invite. Post Array pricing Read October 27, 2026 | Partly Each plan includes some users, and extra users are $3.75 a month each. Later pricing Read October 27, 2026 |
| Makes AI images or video for you | No It never makes images or video. Bring your own from any tool you like and post them from here. How Post Array uses AI Read October 27, 2026 | Not verified Not stated on its pricing page on the day we checked. |
Later lists Instagram, Facebook, Threads, Pinterest, TikTok, LinkedIn, YouTube and Snapchat on every plan.
Published prices
Later
Starter$18.75 a month, billed yearly
1 social set (8 profiles), 1 user, 30 posts per profile.
Growth$37.50 a month, billed yearly
2 social sets (16 profiles), 2 users, 180 posts per profile.
Scale$82.50 a month, billed yearly
6 social sets (48 profiles), 4 users, unlimited posts.
Later pricing Read October 27, 2026
Post Array
Standard$25 a month
3 projects, 30 accounts, 6 people.
Growth$50 a month
10 projects, 100 accounts, 6 people.
Studio$100 a month
25 projects, 250 accounts, 6 people.
Prices in US dollars, as each pricing page showed them on the day we checked. Taxes may apply.
What this product does not do
- No platform is switched on for posting yet, so nothing publishes to any platform through this product today.
- No language has completed human review, so every language in the interface is labelled beta.
- Every pricing tier has been decided and carries a real price.
These sentences are read from the code that decides them, not typed by hand, so this section cannot drift away from what the product actually is today.
How this page is made
Every row is one claim, with the document it came from and the date a person read it. There are no competitor screenshots, no copied feature wording and no invented weaknesses.
What not verified means
A cell says not verified when the fact could not be read on the other option official public documentation on the day of the check. It is never filled in from memory, and never copied from a summary somebody else wrote.
Every comparison is rechecked at least once every 90 days, and immediately when a platform or an option changes something a row states.
Questions
- Does Post Array limit how many posts I can schedule?
- No. You can write and schedule as many posts as you like on every plan, including the free one. The free plan includes 3 published posts.
- Is a Post Array project like a Later social set?
- Close. Both keep one brand together. A project holds up to 10 accounts with its own calendar, and the $25 plan includes 3 projects.
Sources cited on this page
- Later pricing Read October 27, 2026
- Post Array pricing Read October 27, 2026
- Post Array for developers and AI agents Read October 27, 2026
- Post Array documentation Read October 27, 2026
- How Post Array uses AI Read October 27, 2026
Found something wrong on this page
Contact channels will be published here before general availability. No legal or support inbox is operating during this preview.