Comparison
Post Array vs Buffer
Buffer charges per channel: $5 a month each on Essentials and $10 on Team, with a free plan for up to 3 channels. Post Array charges a flat $25 a month for 30 accounts across 3 projects, and you can start free.
Which one fits
- Choose this product when
- People and small teams posting for several brands or clients who want one login, a clear status for every account on every post, and an AI agent that can help without being able to post on its own.
- Choose Buffer when
- One person with a few channels who wants a long established, simple scheduler and a generous free plan.
What each option does
| Claim | Post Array | Buffer |
|---|---|---|
| A free plan you can keep using, with no time limit | Yes Free to start with no time limit. Write and schedule as much as you like, and your first 3 published posts are free. Post Array pricing Read October 27, 2026 | Yes Free for up to 3 channels, with 10 scheduled posts per channel at a time. Buffer pricing Read October 27, 2026 |
| Teammates included on the smallest paid plan | Partly Essentials has 1 user. The Team plan includes unlimited team members. Buffer pricing Read October 27, 2026 | |
| Separate brands or clients kept apart under one login | Yes Each brand or client is its own project, with its own accounts and calendar, all under one login. Plans start at $25 a month for 30 accounts across 3 projects. Post Array pricing Read October 27, 2026 | Not verified Not stated on its pricing page on the day we checked. |
| AI agents like Claude or ChatGPT can work in it (MCP) | Yes A remote MCP server lets Claude, ChatGPT, Codex, Gemini CLI and other agents draft, check and schedule posts. Posting now always waits for a person to confirm. Post Array for developers and AI agents Read October 27, 2026 | Not verified Not stated on its pricing page on the day we checked. |
| A public API you can build on | Yes A REST API and a command line tool use the same rules as the app. Post Array documentation Read October 27, 2026 | Yes Every plan lists API keys, starting with 1 key and 3,000 requests a month on Free. Buffer pricing Read October 27, 2026 |
| The price goes up with every person you add | No The price depends on how many projects you run, never on how many people you invite. Post Array pricing Read October 27, 2026 | |
| Makes AI images or video for you | No It never makes images or video. Bring your own from any tool you like and post them from here. How Post Array uses AI Read October 27, 2026 | Not verified Not stated on its pricing page on the day we checked. |
Buffer says channels above 10 cost less per channel, but its page does not print that lower price, so we have not worked out a total for 30 or 100 channels.
Published prices
Buffer
Free$0
Up to 3 channels, 10 scheduled posts per channel, 1 user.
Essentials$5 a month per channel
1 user.
Team$10 a month per channel
Unlimited team members.
Buffer pricing Read October 27, 2026
Post Array
Standard$25 a month
3 projects, 30 accounts, 6 people.
Growth$50 a month
10 projects, 100 accounts, 6 people.
Studio$100 a month
25 projects, 250 accounts, 6 people.
Prices in US dollars, as each pricing page showed them on the day we checked. Taxes may apply.
What this product does not do
- No platform is switched on for posting yet, so nothing publishes to any platform through this product today.
- No language has completed human review, so every language in the interface is labelled beta.
- Every pricing tier has been decided and carries a real price.
These sentences are read from the code that decides them, not typed by hand, so this section cannot drift away from what the product actually is today.
How this page is made
Every row is one claim, with the document it came from and the date a person read it. There are no competitor screenshots, no copied feature wording and no invented weaknesses.
What not verified means
A cell says not verified when the fact could not be read on the other option official public documentation on the day of the check. It is never filled in from memory, and never copied from a summary somebody else wrote.
Every comparison is rechecked at least once every 90 days, and immediately when a platform or an option changes something a row states.
Questions
- Does Post Array charge per channel like Buffer?
- No. Post Array charges by projects. The $25 plan includes 3 projects with up to 10 accounts each, so 30 accounts in all, and 6 people.
- Which one has a free plan?
- Both. Buffer is free for up to 3 channels. Post Array lets you write and schedule as much as you like and publish 3 posts free.
Sources cited on this page
- Buffer pricing Read October 27, 2026
- Post Array pricing Read October 27, 2026
- Post Array for developers and AI agents Read October 27, 2026
- Post Array documentation Read October 27, 2026
- How Post Array uses AI Read October 27, 2026
Found something wrong on this page
Contact channels will be published here before general availability. No legal or support inbox is operating during this preview.